Environmental Campaign Committee - Publicity
 


Welcome Message

Environment Bureau

Environmental Protection Department

Environment and Conservation Fund

Hong Kong Awards for Environmental Excellence

“Waste Less School” Internet Platform

SEPAS

Youth.gov.hk



PUBLICITY

PUBLICITY

Publicity > World Environment Day Print       
  

World Environment Day

Background

Commemorated on 5 June, the United Nations General Assembly established the World Environment Day (WED) in 1972 with a view to raising public awareness of environmental protection and encouraging political attention to anticipate environmental problems. Since its establishment in 1990, the Environmental Campaign Committee (ECC) has organised activities to mark the WED in Hong Kong.

World Environment Day 2018 “Zero Waste Fun Fair”

The ECC held the “Zero Waste Fun Fair” at the Zero Carbon Building and Kwun Tong Community Green Station in Kowloon Bay on 10 June 2018. The event, with the theme “Dump Less, Save More”, involved a variety of local communal activities related to the environment with around 40 government departments, non-government organisations, green groups, community groups and public utilities jointly promoting waste reduction and conservation of resources.

Officiating at the opening ceremony were the Secretary for the Environment, Mr Wong Kam-sing; the Chairman of the Legislative Council Panel on Environmental Affairs, Hon Tanya Chan and celebrities Mr Michael Tong and Mr Vince Ng. The “Waste Reduction Challenge”, an online social campaign, was also kicked off at the ceremony. The campaign had invited 21 KOLs from various strata to challenge Big Waster to practise waste reduction in everyday life and spread the challenges to the general public through social media to encourage behavioural changes and disseminate waste reduction messages particularly on the avoidance of using disposable plastic items.

The Fun Fair, comprising four major zones, namely “Green Eating”, “Green Playing, “Green Learning” and “Green Handicraft”, involved various green booths, food counters and upcycling workshops to promote waste reduction and resources conservation in an interactive manner. Kids’ corners were set up for green story-telling sessions and games using recycled materials. Green book-crossing on environment and nature related theme was introduced this year to promote not only resources sharing, but also the joy of reading. Live busking was staged in the evening to deliver green messages with award-winning movie was screened to call for urgent attention on plastic waste problem. There were also an exhibition of artworks made of bamboos collected from the Lunar New Year Fairs, sharing sessions on hot environmental topics, collaborative art jamming and guided tours.

Next to the ZCB at the KTCGS, a swap party and green workshops were also staged to further spread the message of “Dump Less, Save More”. Meanwhile, parallel activities were run at four other Community Green Stations (CGSs), i.e. Eastern CGS, Sha Tin CGS, Shum Shui Po CGS and Yuen Long CGS to facilitate public participation in other districts. With the support of the Leisure and Cultural Service Department, there were thematic displays of books on the environment at the Hong Kong Central Library and six district libraries at Kwun Tong in June 2018. Green story telling activities were also taking place in all libraries in Kwun Tong.

Please visit Photo Gallery for photos of the event.

 

Prizes were also presented at the event to the winners of the “2018 ECC MTR Environmental Award for Schools – Poster Design Competition and Short Video Competition”.

 

2018 ECC MTR Environmental Award for Schools – Poster Design Competition and Short Video Competition

Please click here for the winning entries.

For WED publicity events in the past, please visit Archive.

 

2012 © Environmental Campaign Committee | Important Notices
Last revision date: 04 July 2017

環境運動委員會 - 宣傳活動
 


歡迎辭

環境局

環境保護署

環境及自然保育基金

香港環保卓越計劃

「咪嘥嘢校園」 網上教育平台

SEPAS

Youth.gov.hk - 政府青少年網站



宣傳活動

宣傳活動

宣傳活動 > 世界環境日 2017 列印        
  

世界環境日

背景

聯合國於1972年將每年6月5日定為「世界環境日」,旨在提高公眾環保意識及呼籲各國政府關注環境問題。環境運動委員會(環運會)自1990年成立以來,每年均舉辦各類型的宣傳活動,響應聯合國「世界環境日」。

世界環境日2018「零廢FUN墟」

環運會於2018年6月10日在九龍灣零碳天地及綠在觀塘舉行「零廢FUN墟」。活動以「揼少啲,慳多啲」為主題,匯集本地各類環保活動,連繫近四十個政府部門、非政府組織、環保團體、社區團體及公共服務機構等,攜手向公眾推廣惜物減廢的環保信息。

活動開幕典禮的主禮嘉賓為環境局局長黃錦星、立法會環境事務委員會主席陳淑莊議員,以及藝人唐文龍和伍家謙。主禮嘉賓同時於開幕禮啟動「減廢大挑機」網上宣傳活動。活動邀請了二十一位不同界別的人士向大嘥鬼「挑機」,示範如何在日常生活實踐減廢,並透過社交平台發起連鎖挑戰,推動其他朋友響應減廢行動,藉此鼓勵市民改變行為習慣,把減廢的信息推而廣之,尤其是避免使用即棄塑膠產品。

「零廢FUN墟」分為「惜食」、「惜玩」、「惜學」、「惜造」四大主區,集結不同主題的環保攤位、升級美食攤檔及升級再造工作坊,以互動形式推廣惜物減廢。場內設有兒童天地,供小朋友聽故事及參與多款由回收物料製作而成的遊戲。今年更新增環保漂書環節,備有不少和環保及自然相關的書籍供公眾取閱,以宣揚資源共享,共享喜「閱」。黃昏時分更有現場音樂表演及電影欣賞會,冀喚醒大眾對塑膠廢物問題的注意。同場還設有藝術展覽展示由年宵市場收集的舊竹所製成的藝術品、專題分享、集體藝術創作活動及導賞團。

毗鄰零碳天地的「綠在觀塘」,同時亦舉辦換物會及環保工作坊,共同宣揚「揼少啲,慳多啲」信息。此外,其他四個「綠在區區」,即:「綠在東區」、「綠在沙田」、「綠在深水埗」及「綠在元朗」亦於同日舉辦不同種類的環保活動,以便各區公眾參與。另外,康樂及文化事務署為響應活動,其轄下的香港中央圖書館及觀塘區內六間公共圖書館亦於2018年6月推出以環境為題的圖書導覽,並在觀塘區內的公共圖書館舉辦綠色故事環節,讓小朋友參與。

請到相片集瀏覽「零廢FUN墟」的照片。

活動當日亦頒發了「2018環境運動委員會 港鐵公司學界環保獎勵計劃 – 海報設計及短片創作比賽」的獎項。

 

「2018環境運動委員會 港鐵公司學界環保獎勵計劃」-海報設計及短片創作比賽

按此觀看得奬作品。

有關過往「世界環境日」的活動,請瀏覽檔案館