Environmental Campaign Committee - Publicity
 


Welcome Message

Environment Bureau

Environmental Protection Department

Environment and Conservation Fund

Hong Kong Awards for Environmental Excellence

“Waste Less School” Internet Platform

SEPAS

Youth.gov.hk



PUBLICITY

PUBLICITY

Publicity > “Plastic-Free Takeaway, Use Reusable Tableware” Campaign Print       
  

 

“Plastic-Free Takeaway, Use Reusable Tableware” Campaign

The Environmental Campaign Committee (ECC) and the Environmental Protection Department (EPD) jointly launch the "Plastic-Free Takeaway, Use Reusable Tableware" campaign. This publicity campaign aims to encourage members of the public to go plastic-and-disposable-free for takeaway orders so as to reduce the use of disposable plastic tableware.

The first phase of the "Plastic-Free Takeaway, Use Reusable Tableware" campaign was held as a pilot programme at the three major fast food chains in Hong Kong (Café de Coral, Fairwood and Maxim's MX) with over 400 eateries across the territory for two months from 16 November 2018 to 15 January 2019.

With reference to the implementation of the pilot programme and its operational experience, the ECC and the EPD has launched the second phase of the “Plastic-Free Takeaway, Use Reusable Tableware” campaign for two months from 10 June to 9 August 2019. Nearly 700 eateries across the territory (including over 630 eateries under more than 30 catering businesses, as well as over 50 canteens and restaurants in government venues) to encourage the public to go plastic-and-disposable-free when ordering takeaways and reduce single-use plastic waste. Under the promotional campaign, members of the public can get a sticker for each takeaway order made at the participating restaurants/catering businesses without obtaining disposable tableware.

List of Participating Eateries

Back Top
2012 © Environmental Campaign Committee | Important Notices
Last revision date: 26 Apr 2012

環境運動委員會 - 宣傳活動
 


歡迎辭

環境局

環境保護署

環境及自然保育基金

香港環保卓越計劃

「咪嘥嘢校園」 網上教育平台

SEPAS

Youth.gov.hk - 政府青少年網站



宣傳活動

宣傳活動

宣傳活動 > 「外賣走塑 餐具先行」運動 列印      
  

「外賣走塑 餐具先行」運動

環境運動委員會(環運會)及環境保護署(環保署)推行「外賣走塑 餐具先行」宣傳及公眾教育運動,鼓勵市民外賣「走塑、走即棄」,減少使用即棄塑膠餐具。

「外賣走塑 餐具先行」運動的首階段以先導計劃的形式,在全港三間大型連鎖快餐店(大家樂、大快活及美心MX)超過400間食店推行,由2018年11月16日開始至2019年1月15日結束,為期兩個月。

參考首階段先導計劃的推行情況和運作經驗,環運會和環保署於2019年6月10日起至8月9日推出第二階段「外賣走塑 餐具先行」運動。參與推行的食肆近700間,包括超過30間不同規模的餐飲企業旗下逾630間分店,以及位於政府場地的50多間飯堂和餐廳。在推廣計劃下,市民在參與的餐飲企業/食肆購買外賣餐時不索取即棄餐具即可獲一枚印花,集合六枚印花可免費換領環運會贊助的可重用不銹鋼餐具,或個別餐飲企業/食肆提供的優惠/贈品。

參與食肆名單

上一頁 回到最上